Breaking News: Checking Your Eligibility for PM Awas Yojana

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Checking Your Eligibility for PM Awas Yojana


The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) aims to provide affordable housing to citizens across rural and urban areas in India. Recently, the beneficiary list for PM Awas Yojana has been released online, allowing applicants to check their eligibility for the scheme. This article provides detailed instructions on how to access the beneficiary list, eligibility criteria, benefits, and required documents for PMAY.

PM Awas Yojana:

PM Awas Yojana offers financial assistance for house construction to eligible citizens, with different amounts allocated for rural and urban areas. The scheme aims to construct approximately 2 crore pucca houses, with a focus on providing support to the weaker sections of society.

Financial Assistance and Benefits:

Under PM Awas Yojana, eligible citizens receive financial assistance of Rs 1 lakh 20 thousand for rural areas and Rs 1 lakh 30 thousand for urban areas. This assistance is provided in installments, facilitating the construction of permanent houses for beneficiaries.

PM Awas Yojana

Eligibility Criteria:

To be eligible for PM Awas Yojana, applicants must meet certain criteria:

  • Not holding any government or political post
  • Not paying any form of tax
  • Not having previously availed benefits under this scheme
  • Annual income not exceeding Rs 2 lakh

Watch Video FOr more Informaton

Documents Required:

Applicants need to submit the following documents for PM Awas Yojana:

  1. Income certificate
  2. Address proof
  3. Passport size photo
  4. Caste certificate
  5. Identity card
  6. Bank passbook
  7. Email ID
  8. Mobile number
  9. BPL card
  10. Composite ID

How to Check the Beneficiary List:

  1. Visit the official PM Awas Yojana portal.
  2. Click on the “Awassoft” option in the menu.
  3. Select the “Report” option from the drop-down menu.
  4. Navigate to the “Beneficiary Details For Verification” under the H section.
  5. Enter state, district, tehsil, village, gram panchayat details.
  6. Click on the submit button to view the beneficiary list and check your name.

PM Awas Yojana


Who is eligible for PM Awas Yojana?

Individuals meeting specific criteria including income limit and not holding government/political posts are eligible.

What is the financial assistance amount under PMAY?

Rs 1,20,000 for rural areas and Rs 1,30,000 for urban areas are provided for house construction.

What documents are required for PM Awas Yojana?

Income certificate, address proof, passport size photo, caste certificate, identity card, bank passbook, email ID, mobile number, BPL card, composite ID.

Final Words: The release of the beneficiary list for PM Awas Yojana signifies the government’s commitment to providing affordable housing to citizens. Eligible applicants are encouraged to check the list and ensure their inclusion to avail themselves of financial assistance for house construction. By adhering to the eligibility criteria and submitting the necessary documents, individuals can take a significant step towards fulfilling their dream of owning a home. For further assistance or inquiries, applicants can refer to the official PM Awas Yojana website or contact relevant authorities.

Read More

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Leave a Comment